Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
Cross Section

Delta Newly Sworn in Commissioners and Their Portfolios

It is hereby announced for the information of the general public, particularly Deltans, that following the swearing-in of the newly appointed Commissioners into the State Executive Council, the Governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has further approved the assigning of portfolios as follows:

Chief James Augoye - Ministry of Works

Chief Patrick Ukah - Ministry of Basic and  Secondary Education

Mrs. Flora Alatan - Ministry of Women Affairs,  Community and Social Development

Hon. Chika Ossai - Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Rt. Hon. Basil Ganagana - Ministry of Energy

Barr. Peter Mrakpor - Ministry of Justice  

Chief Festus Ochonogor - Ministry of Housing

Prof. Patrick Muoboghare- Ministry of Higher  Education

2. For purpose of clarity, the portfolios of the Special Advisers as announced by His Excellency, the Governor during their swearing-in are as follows:-

(i) Senator Emmanuel Aguariavwodo - Housing Development and  Urban Renewal

(ii) Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Okoro - Rural and Community  Development

(iii) Hon. Efe Ofoburuku - Legislative Matters

(iv) Dr. Kingsley Emu - Chief Economic Adviser

(v) Prof. Sylvester Monye - Senior Policy Adviser 

Chiedu Ebie Esq
Secretary to the State Government

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
CAPTCHA This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.