Open Hours: Mon - Fri 8.00 am - 5.00 pm

Your guide to living, working, visiting and investing in the Delta State

We are a team you can count on

Delta State Fact Check

Delta State is an oil and agricultural producing state in Nigeria. It is situated in the region known as the South-South geo-political zone and bordered on the north by Edo State, the east by Anambra and Rivers States, and the south by Bayelsa State while to the west is the Bight of Benin which covers about 160 kilometres of the state’s coastline.

  • Name: Delta State
  • Capital: Asaba
  • Slogan: The Big Heart
  • Created: August 27th, 1991 (32 years)
  • Population: 5,636,100 [2022] – Projection
  • Area: 16,986 km²
  • Population Density: 331.8/km² [2022]
  • Annual Population Change: 2.0%  [2006 → 2022]
  • Postal Codes: 320001 to 334196

Meet The SMART Team

Delta State affairs is powered by a strong Executive council led by

The M.O.R.E Agenda Team

Delta State is a mini picture of Nigeria and is piloted by our amiable governor and his unrelenting team.

Delta State

Capital: Asaba


Government House,
P.M.B. 5001,
Asaba, Delta State. Nigeria

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Weather Forecast


Delta State (recognized on August 27, 1991) is an oil and agricultural producing state in Nigeria. It is situated in the region known as the South-South geo-political zone with a population of 4,112,445 (males: 2,069,309; females: 2,043,136). The capital city is Asaba, located at the northern end of the state, with an estimated area of 762 square kilometres (294 sq mi), while Warri is the economic nerve center of the state and also the most populated. It is located in the southern end of the state. The state has a total land area of 16,842 square kilometres (6,503 sq mi).

Delta State Government © 2023. All Rights Reserved